Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
iuptravels
4 décembre 2010

Diana Summer 2010

SUMMER 2010 in Lebanon!!!

1

The most beautiful sky in the world!!!!!!!

 

I would like to talk about my last summer in Lebanon!

I knew that it was my last summer of «freedom», a summer with only one month of training period, a summer where I could enjoy with all my family...

Next summer we will have to do two month of training period, and I don't think I will go to Lebanon, MY country!!!

 

My narrative won't be focus on the history of Lebanon or geography or cultural monument... I prefer to show the kind of holidays that I have when I go to Lebanon, our habits, and the mentality of the people around me!!! It's interesting!

 

First, I will talk about some moments passed with my family

Then I am going to develop some leisures

And finally I will show the lebanese mentality

 

I) Family

 

In all the countries, you can see lebaneses people, all around the world!!!

We are everywhere. However, each summer all lebaneses come back to their country in order to see «the family». What does it means??? If all lebaneses of one family live all around the world, the most faithful to their country are grandparents!!!

Mine live in a villa, with a beautiful garden where there are different kind of fruits and vegetables...

Every morning, my grandmother goes to the garden in order to recoger the vegetables and fruits that she will use to cook, whereas my grandfather does some minutes of gymnastics. My cousins and me

wake up late. A traditional breakfast is already on the table; we call it «manaïche»: it's a kind of dough of flour covered with thyme or cheese (or both); and accompanied with some tea.

All my family is present; then, we lunch all together. My grandmother always cooks at least two dishes in great quantities. We laugh a lot, joke between us a lot, we tell anecdotes of the year, we share many things, we take a lot of photos... Then, everybody has to help to clear the table, and others domestics tasks...

In the evening we stay up all together, and whereas our grandparents bring in to sleep early, my cousins and me watch very late in passing our time to discuss on diverse subjects, to play the wii or children's games as «coley maillard» or hide mask or hiding place in the garden... It is good to feel child again.

The next day our grandparents shout us above because the neighbors complained that we made too much noise!

I don't have brothers or sisters, however I am very close to my cousins and that compensates.

 

We also make many activities.

 

II) Leisure

 

It depends on days; in spite of my grandparents which are not of the same generation and which would prefer to keep us all day long at home, we often went to the swimming pool, to the beach, to the cinema, in nightclub...

In Lebanon we have many beautiful swimming pool next to the beach. We did jet-ski, canoe, a lot of bronzing...

Thanks to my cousin who lives in Beirut we discovered a super nightclub which the name is «Taboo»; however before going there it was necessary to prepare a speech for my grandparents!

EXPO_SUMMER_ENGLISH

This summer, I also had my car; my parents agreed to rent praise me one, it was the first time that I was able to drive my «own» car, I was satisfied, I took everybody everywhere, we put the music completely, I have a good souvenir of these moments.

In South Lebanon, there are not traffic lights or road signs, so my mother was very afraid every time when I wanted to drive my car. But I learnt something very important: if you can drive in Lebanon, you can lead drive all around the world!!!

All the activities that I did, I was always with my family or friends which are like my cousins...

 

But I don't really have many others knowledge because I find the mentality of people which surround us a little bit special...

 

III) Lebanese mentality

 

Recently, we spock about a special subject in class: FACEBOOK!!!

Everybody expressed their opinion above it. Mine was that facebook is a waste of time. People use it in order to exhibit their life, they put pictures of all the moments of their life, they like to show that they have a lot of friends whereas it's not true... This image of facebook, I've got it because of the Lebaneses!!! It's probably the people who uses most facebook in order to boast!!! And I hate it.

Lebanese people like the life; they like doing a lot of activities, eat really good food, drive the most beautiful cars, often change their hairstyle, their guard dress... they like to have ways which are not natural...

However, it's easy to know when a lebanese is lying, so it's easy to choose our friends, by searching the most sincere!!!


Small conclusion of my narrative

 

I write it by using the same system of facebook: I have exhibited my life!!!

I am a true lebanese girl!!!

By the way, the summer 2010 was a very good summer, it was MY lebanese holidays.


Back



Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité